Skip to Main Content
More >

Assessor

Dana Baker, Assessor

Assessor@popecountyar.gov 

Dana Baker

Office Location:

Second Floor - Pope County Courthouse

100 West Main, Russellville, AR  72801

Phone:  (479)968-7418

Fax:  (479)-968-4571

Office Hours:

8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Monday - Friday

Click for Map

 


YOU CAN CONDUCT MOST OF YOUR BUSINESS VIA PHONE, FAX, EMAIL, MAIL, DROP BOX OR ONLINE.

TELEPHONE: (479) 968-7418

FAX: (479) 968-4571

Email:

Sunday.Alexander@popecountyar.gov 

Angela.Brewer@popecountyar.gov 

Beth.Keisling@popecountyar.gov 

Kayla.Parks@popecountyar.gov 

Cathy.Casey@popecountyar.gov 

Lea.Frost@popecountyar.gov 

Ashley.Morris@popecountyar.gov 

Rhonda.Hefley@popecountyar.gov 

Assessor@popecountyar.gov 

 


My staff and I welcome you to the Assessor's Office!  This web site is part of our continuing effort to make your assessment process convenient and efficient.

Vehicle assessments just got a whole lot easier!  Did you know that you can assess your individual personal property here on the web from the comfort of your home?  In our continued effort to better serve the taxpayers, you can also now assess on the go using your data phone.  If using a mobile device, the mobile interface will automatically be selected.

That's right!  No need to try to find a parking space at the courthouse or wait due to a busy phone line.  Just click the link below and you'll be taken to our page on CountyService.net.  Please allow time for processing online assessments.

As an additional service for you, we have made available free access to our real estate records, which also works great on iPads and other mobile tablets.  Although our mapping isn't complete yet, we've made the completed portion also available to you at Geostor.  Please understand that updates to both, the real estate records and Geostor, on this site are only made periodically and may not be to date.

Mission Statement
Our mission is to equitably and accurately assess all real and personal property in a professional and courteous manner that assures public confidence and funding for public services.  As your elected official, I discharge my duties with fairness and integrity while upholding the laws of the State of Arkansas.  We strive to be a source of accurate and timely property information for local government, schools, and the community.

Assessment laws continually change and are frequently complicated, thus often requiring detailed explanations.  Our doors are open from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.  Come in and visit me or a member of my staff or call us at 479-968-7418.  We welcome contacts from the public regarding the assessment of their property.

Thank you for the privilege of serving you!

Respectfully,

Dana Baker

Pope County Assessor